What’s in My Makeup Bag?

Hello Everybody! I know it’s been quite sometime since I’ve written a blog post. I wish I had a better excuse but the only one I have is that I’ve been super busy with my A levels. I give my A levels in Oct/Nov this year so after that I’ll have plenty of time to write more. Enough with my rambling and let’s get on with today’s post.

Summer holidays are coming up and everyone will be travelling, so I thought I’d give everyone a peek into my makeup bag so you could have some idea’s for what to put in yours. So without further ado let’s get into it!

The makeup bag I use is actually a bag that came with a set of brushes. I bought the brushes from an online store called GirlieStuffs . The set included 15 brushes that were pink and rose gold. Honestly, these are some of the best brushes I have ever used. It’s been almost 4 months and non of them have shed, which is insane. I highly recommend these although you might have to wait a while for them to get back in-stock but when they do be sure to grab them.

Let’s start off with the brushes that I have inside my Makeup Bag.

blog_1

The first thing that you see is my Beauty Blender. I love this freaking sponge. I cannot do my Foundation without it. The next brush is my Real Techniques Contour Brush, but I use it for bronzing my face. Next is a slightly slanted blush brush that I got from a beauty store in Pakistan. Moving on to my Morphe M501 brush for highlighting. Next is my powder brush from a beauty store from Pakistan. On to my favorite brushes ever. These pink and rose gold brushes are not only gorgeous to look at but are also some of the best brushes I’ve used. The set comes with 15 brushes in total but I can’t bring myself to use all of them because I’m scared I’ll ruin them. These 5 brushes are the eye-shadow brushes and are wonderful to work with. Last but not the least is a Real Techniques detail brush that I use to put glitter on my eye lids.

The first thing you see besides brushes is my moisturizer. Sometimes I have super dry skin and other times it’s normal-oily so I have to carry a moisturizer for the days that my skin is dry. This is the one I use and I’ve loved it ever since my dermatologist recommended it to me.

blog_23

Moving on to the primers. I usually use the Sephora’s own brand primer, but recently I got a sample of the Benefit Porefessional and oh my god it’s amazing. I finally understand what all the hype is about!

blog_22.png

Next on to foundation. I really like the Sephora’s own brand foundation however, I’m looking for something a little more full coverage. I’m confused between the Milani Conceal and Perfect Foundation or the Kat Von D lock it foundation. Have you tried any one from the both of these before? If so, which one’s better? Let me know in the comments below. My shade in the foundation is Moyen Medium 26 if anyone is wondering. This foundation is great for everyday use since it does have a medium coverage.

Next is concealer. I use the L.A Girl Pro Concealer in the shade Natural. It’s a pretty good concealer but my dark circles are insane and this does little to conceal them. I’m thinking of getting the Tarte Shape Tape concealer in hopes that it can cover my horrible bags.

blog_16.png

Next is powder. The powder I’ve been using is my MAC Studio Fix Powder and I’m in the shade NC35. This powder is not only great on top of foundation and concealer but on days when I don’t want to wear foundation I can just use this and it’ll give me some pretty good medium coverage.

I don’t really know how to contour so I just use bronzer. The bronzer I use isn’t all that great but it gets the job done.

At the moment I have two favorite blushes. Essence being the first one which is a little less pigmented so is good for days when you want a natural flush on your cheeks and a Sigma one which is a whole lot more pigmented so you need to be careful and tap off the excess otherwise there will be two large mauve blobs on your cheeks.

Next is my favorite thing ever, HIGHLIGHT. The two I’ve been loving  are the Colourpop Lunch Money and the Becca Champagne Pop. If you haven’t tried either of these I suggest you try to get your hands on them ASAP because when you put them on your cheekbones you’ll be glowing to the gods.

I don’t usually wear eye-shadow since I’m not very good at it but if I do it’s usually the Tarte Tartelette in Bloom palette. For a person who loves warm tones this palette is a dream. The pigmentation is insane, the colour selection is insane. I absolute love this palette.

Mascara is one of my favorite steps while doing my makeup and the one I use is one of the best mascaras I’ve ever used. It’s by the brand KIKO so it’s pretty inexpensive but it’s so damn good. It’s called the KIKO Maxi Mod Mascara so if you happen to try it out let me know what you think about it below.blog_7.png

Moving on to the some of the last things in my makeup bag and they happen to be lip products. I’m a very indecisive person so I can never make up my mind of what lipstick I want to wear so I carry like 5 in case I change my mind. Excessive I know. I have swatched all of them on my hand so top to bottom the first one is; MAC So Me, Wet n Wild Give Me Mocha, Colourpop Love Bug, Colourpop Tulle and Colourpop Cami.

I also have two lip liners in my makeup bag since I just cannot put on lipstick without lining my lips first. The first one is KIKO Smart Lip Pencil in 711 and the second one is the Sephora Collection Lip Liner to Go in 06 Rosewood. In the swatch the one on the right is the Sephora one and the one on the left is the KIKO one.blog_6.png

Annnnddd that’s about everything in my makeup bag. Let me know in the comments below what you have in your makeup bag. Also what do you want me to post about next?

Until next time, Goodbye my Fellow Earthlings!

Links to all the products mentioned;

Follow me on my social media accounts;

HEYY GUYSS!! I’ve made a new instagram account for my blog and I’ll love if you could follow it. My Instagram handle is @ranianorr or you could click this link and it’ll take you to my profile http://bit.ly/2qZnAyq x

34 thoughts on “What’s in My Makeup Bag?

  1. Do you like the Sephora primer? Like is it good for the price? I love the Sephora foundation but thats all I’ve tried! I also love that moisturizer!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Sephora primer is pretty good for the price and it gets the job done. It fills in your pores and gives your face a smoother finish so yeah I approve👌🏻 The Sephora foundation is good for everyday and I don’t think I’ll ever be able to live without that moisturizer😂💕

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I have been contemplating purchasing that tartlette in bloom palette (partially because the packaging is just so stunning) and I’ve always wanted to try the MAC Studio Fix Powder, now that ULTA carries it, I might just have to try it out! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ooo please do! Not only is the packing stunning but the pigmentation is insane too😍 Yess the MAC Studio Fix Powder is pretty great for a “no makeup” makeup sorta day. Lemme know if you try any of those out and what you think of them💕

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha! it’s alright. I didn’t have a makeup bag until just recently! My makeup just used to be everywhere but now having it in a makeup bag makes it easier to remember where everything is x

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Really? I didn’t know that. That’s pretty cool, I might as well go for the cheaper drugstore version in case I don’t like the all matte finish! Have you tried either of them? x

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Love your picks! I haven’t really tried any of the two foundations you asked about, but judging from reviews I feel like a lot of people like the Milani one more! Loved reading this x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Love all this stuff! BB is best beauty sponge around, and i’m dying to try the Tarte Shape Tape as well but since its not at sephora, i’m afraid/not sure how to match it myself and buy the ‘right shade’ for me. I use the MAC powder as well its great for full coverage/on top of foundation looks, or just quick/everyday look for a little coverage!
    good stuff!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! So true, nothing beats BB. Omg same, I have absolutely no idea what shade to get and I’m scared to order online since I’ve never ordered a foundation/concealer online. Let me know if you do get your hands on the Tarte Shape Tape and what you think about it x

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

