Sleek Solstice Highlighting Palette – Review.

Hello Everybody! Today’s post is going to be about the famous Sleek Solstice Highlighting Palette. It is unfortunately not available in Dubai but I bought it online from Estilo. Estilo is a Dubai based makeup website that stocks Sleek Cosmetics among other makeup/skin care brands.

I first found out about the product when I saw Jaclyn Hill’s ride or die makeup tag video. If she says it’s a ride or die product I need to try it.

close_up_palette_converted

The packaging of the product is absolutely beautiful and it feels so luxurious. You get 3 different powder highlights and 1 cream highlight. Out of the 3 powders 2 of them are baked highlights, one in a purple shade (hemisphere) and the other is in a cream shade (subsolar).The cream highlight (ecliptic) is a beautiful rose gold sorta colour, though I don’t like cream highlights very so I tend to avoid it. Lastly, the silky shimmer powder (equinox) is great for wearing as highlight during the day.

finger_swatch_converted22

Hemisphere and Subsolar are my absolute favourites and I love to mix them together and wear them as one because both of them together have the most gorgeous glow for your cheeks. Even though I don’t like cream highlight for my cheeks, I’ve been really liking how this looks on the tip of my nose and my cupids bow. Equinox is great for wearing on your brow bone or in the inner corner of your eyes.

arm_swatch_converted22

Another thing I love about this palette is how inexpensive it is. On the Boots website it retails for £9.99, however Boots does not ship to Dubai so I bought it off of Estilo for 65 aed and paid another 25 aed for shipping.

Also if these colours aren’t right for you don’t worry about it because Sleek has got 3 other amazing highlight palettes too. I’m sure you’ll find one that would suit you!

Do I recommend you buy the palette? YES. Do you really need it in your makeup collection? Absolutely.

And that concludes my review on the Sleek Solstice Highlighting Palette. If you’ve tried this or any of the other palettes do let me know how they are and if they are worth trying out.

Until next time, Goodbye my fellow Earthlings.

Links to buy the Solstice Palette.

p.s please follow me on my social media accounts

33 thoughts on “Sleek Solstice Highlighting Palette – Review.

    1. I know right, the packaging is insane for it being a drugstore product. Omg awh thank you that is so sweet but I just use my iPhone 6 haha x

      Like

Leave a Reply

