Online Beauty Haul!

Hello Everybody! Today’s post is going to be an online beauty haul of things that I definitely didn’t need but I really wanted. Almost all of the items mentioned have been bought on either Glamazle or Estilo (except maybe for two things). Both these websites are insane if you are a beauty addict.

14424070_994519984004661_366016664_o_converted

Anyway so I ordered a few bits and bobs but the main items I bought were highlighters. I’ve been obsessed with the whole “glowy” look trend that’s been going on for a while now. I’ve never really tried on highlight before buying these two palettes, but hey you’ve got to start somewhere right?

I’ll start off in the order of how I bought all of this. A couple weeks ago, I dragged my mum to a beauty and fashion exhibition and you really can’t leave without buying something. The two things I picked out were BH Cosmetics Wild & Radiant palette and my first Colourpop Lippie Stix in the shade Cami (matte x).

BH Cosmetics Wild & Radiant Palette. This is such a gorgeous palette. It includes four shimmery, highly pigmented shadows, from a Copper Bronze to a pale Champagne kinda colour too. I honestly believe there is a colour in this for every skin tone. The packaging is great. It’s cardboard box with a magnetic closure. It also includes a decent sized mirror, which is always great.

14423786_994519950671331_1785245469_o

The next thing I bought from the exhibition was the Colourpop Lippie Stix in Cami.

I am abosolutely obsessed with this colour. I would say it’s kinda a mauve-y type of colour. The formula is so incredibly buttery and what I love most that unlike other matte lipsticks this does not dry out your lips, it almost feels like you aren’t wearing any lipstick. Also I happen to really like the packaging for some reason. It’s so different.

Finally onto the actual online shopping bit. I went on Glamazle which is a terrible idea cause it makes you spend money. I didn’t buy a lot of stuff for myself from Glamazle but instead bought stuff for my cousin who’s getting married soon. The two things I picked up for myself was another Colourpop lipstick and a Morphe M501 Pro Blending Brush. The Colourpop lipstick this time however, was the Ultra Satin Lip in the shade Lyin’ King.

I can’t really comment about the formula or anything yet as I haven’t worn it yet, but the colour is so beautiful. I would say it’s more of a raspberry type of shade. I just love this colour so much.

Onto the Morphe M501 Pro Blending brush. I’ve heard so much great stuff about the Morphe brushes and I wanted to try one out for myself. I bought highlight palettes so I thought I’d buy a brush to go with them. Honestly, I really don’t have anything bad to say about this brush. I really like it. It’s just the perfect brush for highlight. It’s this dome shaped brush that’s also kinda long but the tip of the brush is pointed and I’m really not sure where this is going anymore. I really am terrible at the whole product explaining thing so I’ll let the pictures do all the talking.

14455800_994519987337994_971006815_o

And lastly the stuff I picked up from Estilo . When I saw they had the infamous Sleek Solstice Highlighting Palette I just had to add it to my basket. This was the only thing that I bought from Estilo.

The Sleek Solstice Highlighting Palette is so beautiful that I just can’t even. The palette includes a cream highlight (Ecliptic), a powder highlight (Subsolar) and finally two baked highlights (Hemisphere & Equinox).

I wore these for the first time last weekend and they just look so lovely on your face. I mixed the two baked highlights ( Hemisphere & Equinox ) and they just give you the most beautiful glow on your face. The powder one ( Subsolar ) is a lot more subtle so I think it would be a great highlight to wear during the day however, I haven’t quite tested out this theory yet. The cream one is really pretty too, I just don’t like cream highlight very much, it just isn’t for me. It did kill me a little on the inside when I had to swatch it, but gotta do it for the blog. The packaging is so sleek (ha ha see what I did there) and it looks so luxurious. I really like it.Also I haven’t taken the brush out of it’s original packaging but it probably won’t be good anyway. If it is though let me know and I’ll give it a go.

And that concludes everything I’ve recently bought online. If you’ve tried any of the things mentioned do let me know as I’d love to know what you think of them. Also let me know if you want to see a full review on any of the palettes or lip products mentioned.

Until next time, Goodbye my fellow Earthlings. 

Links to all the products mentioned.

p.s please follow me on my social media accounts

24 thoughts on “Online Beauty Haul!

    1. Cami is so beautiful, it’s a perfect everyday type of colour. I honestly didn’t expect the Morphe brush to be as soft as it is hah x

      Like

Leave a Reply

