Boots Haul & First Impressions.

Hello everybody. Today I thought I’d show you what i recently bought at Boots as they had their 3 for 2 sale going on which is honestly quite dangerous for your bank account ’cause it kinda makes you want to buy everything.

I picked up a couple of things from skincare but most of it was just makeup namely, lipsticks. 13833178_1229527920425609_918968118_o

First thing I bought was No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Water. This is basically a clear water cleanser that you put on your face and once it is washed with water it leaves your skin feeling clean, refreshed and shine free. 13839710_1229527910425610_753301982_o-1

The next thing I bought – well my mum bought – was the No7 Lift & Luminate Day & Night Serum.  According to the website it is supposed to reduce the appearance of wrinkles, visibly lift, and even your skin tone. It comes with two serums, one for day and one for night. The day one is supposed to brighten your skin and reduce the appearance of age spots and the night one exfoliates the skins surface and evens out your skin tone. I feel like this is a product that you need to test out for a couple of weeks before getting your desired result. I’ll ask my mum and let you know what she thinks in a couple of weeks.

13835963_1229515590426842_1903012409_o-1

My next purchase was the Boots Tea Tree & Witch Hazel with Active Charcoal Facial Mask . When I first tried it on I thought it would be a ‘peel off’ mask which is why I initially bought it but turns out it’s just a regualar face mask. Bummer. Anyway what this does is that it helps your skin stay clear and healthy because of the active charcoal which helps remove dirt and impurities deep down from your pores. It also leaves your skin feeling oil free and purified. Even though it’s not a ‘peel off’ mask I still happen to quite like it as the active charcoal really does do it’s job.

13728471_1229527927092275_1077762819_o-1

Now onto the fun part. Makeup. First thing I picked up was a No7 BB Lips Beauty Balm in the shade ‘Blush Pink’. This product has 3 benefits that are amazing for your lip – a beautiful colour, soothing nourishment, and UV protection. It is a creamy formula with a lip gloss kind of finish with a gorgeous colour. Another good thing about this product is that it has SPF 15 also. In my opinion it is a lovely everyday ‘balm’ that you could wear when you don’t feel like wearing lipstick.

The final items I picked up were a couple of lipsticks. Two of the four I picked up are presents for my cousin so I won’t be able to swatch them however the ones I picked up for myself are the No7 Stay Perfect in Classic Rose’ and No7 Moisture Drench in ‘Golden Rose’. Classic Rose is a matte lipstick with a gorgeous colour while Golden Rose is more of a brown lipstick with a more sheer finish.

Golden Rose 

 

Classic Rose 

 

As I mentioned above the last two were presents but here is what they are called. These are also by the brand No7.

13833495_1229515503760184_1729880566_o-1

And that concludes everything I bought at Boots.

Until next time, Goodbye my fellow Earthlings.

p.s the first two links are for Ulta because the boots website just didn’t have them which is weird since I bought everything at boots?

36 thoughts on “Boots Haul & First Impressions.

    1. I really like the witch hazel mask. It honestly does remove all the dirt from your skin and makes it feel very refreshed. You should definitely try it out. I totally agree, it’s kinda scary haha x

      Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s so beautiful, probably my favourite lipstick I’ve bought recently. I’m still new to the blogging world so I’m not quite sure what that is or what I should do. However, you are so sweet so thank you so much for the nomination x

      Liked by 1 person

    1. They really are, classic rose has got to be my favourite out of the two! I hope you find them because they are really lovely and really affordable. Awh you are so sweet, thank you x

      Liked by 1 person

    1. No7 really does have a good product selection and it’s pretty affordable too. Awh that’s a shame. Hopefully they’ll launch their brand in South Africa soon x

      Like

Leave a Reply

